Don’t want to be a dead blog.

Well, well, well.  Here I am, writing again.

Although I’ve been pretty quiet lately, I’ve been thinking about my blog a lot…and reading a lot (who would have thought that having a blog is as much about reading other’s blogs as writing in your own?)

I’ve found that maintaining a blog has turned out to be a lot more work than I anticipated and, unfortunately, it has been pretty easy to fall out of the habit of writing.

While reading posts lately, I’ve come across quite a few that talk about “dead blogs,” blogs where the author just disappears for no apparent reason.  From what I’ve read, this will often happen 6-7 months after the blog is born and it really hit me after finding that observation in a few blogs because that’s exactly how long I’ve had mine.

I do not want to have a dead blog.

So what’s the best thing to do?  Just start writing again.

I’m starting with this post to tell everyone who’s been reading and following my blog through some sporadic times – THANK YOU! Hopefully you’ll continue to read, and I’ll continue to write and together we’ll keep this blog alive!

Then this fate will be avoided:

SFSL Tombstone

Keep an eye out for a horse show update! That’s the next item on my “posts to do” list.  After that, finally: my post to thank everyone for nominating me for the Liebster Award and fulfill the award requirements.  Actually, that one is half written, so I just have to polish it up and – done!

Until then, I wish you all health and happiness.

2 responses to “Don’t want to be a dead blog.

Leave a Reply

